University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

Survivorship Wellness Orientation: For Post-Treatment Cancer Patients

Monday, August 9, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, September 13, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, October 11, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, November 8, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, December 13, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, January 10, 2022 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, February 14, 2022 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, March 14, 2022 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, April 11, 2022 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, May 9, 2022 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Monday, June 13, 2022 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Virtual Event Covered by most insurance, but fees may apply, depending upon the coverage.
Add to calendar

This is a monthly orientation held for people who are interested in enrolling in Survivorship Wellness, an 8-week clinical program focused on helping survivors of cancer learn about, set goals, and practice skills to optimize their health and wellness after cancer treatment. It is held on Mondays from 1:30 - 3:00 pm.

In this group program, you will have the opportunity to learn from and practice with our cancer center dieticians, social workers, psychologists, chaplains, health coaches, and exercise counselors to set goals around nutrition, physical activity, managing stress, sleeping well, and promoting sexual, emotional, and spiritual wellness after cancer treatment.

This group is open to post-treatment UCSF cancer patients.

Registration is required. Please call 415-353-3931 to learn more and to register.

This program is covered by most insurance plans.

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity