University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

Restorative Yoga

Monday, May 23, 2022 10am to 11am

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, June 6, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, June 13, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, June 27, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, July 11, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, July 18, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, July 25, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, August 1, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, August 8, 2022 10am to 11am
  • Monday, August 15, 2022 10am to 11am

Restorative Yoga facilitates health and relaxation by supporting the body in easy and comfortable positions with props. You can use items available in your environment such as pillows, couch cushions, blankets, blocks, and bolsters. 

Restorative Yoga is profoundly relaxing. It soothes the central nervous system, supports digestion, and improves mood and sleep. 

This class may help reduce:

  • Back pain
  • Stress and anxiety
  • Neck and shoulder tension
  • Digestive issues
  • Insomnia

Important:

Participants should be able to get down to the floor and come back up from the floor. Modifications might be made to do some postures in bed.

There are some conditions, like recent back surgery and spondylolisthesis, that this program may not be compatible with. 

No prior yoga experience necessary.

Space is limited.

Event Details

  • Ama Greenrose Manasse

1 person is interested in this event


https://ucsf.zoom.us/j/98059081303?pwd=TDI5QnEyaVRvUWloVmFpMENHdmVMdz09

If you have any questions about this class or to request an accomodation, please contact osher.center.classes@ucsf.edu or (415) 353-7718.