University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

Mindfulness Meditation Program for Patients & Their Families

Monday, August 15, 2022 2pm to 3pm

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, August 22, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, August 29, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, September 5, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, September 12, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, September 19, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, September 26, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, October 3, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, October 10, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, October 17, 2022 2pm to 3pm
  • Monday, October 24, 2022 2pm to 3pm

Free Event

Patients, their caregivers, and family members are welcome to join this free drop-in weekly mindfulness meditation program. This program is open to all UCSF patients and caregivers (not limited to brain tumor patients), as well as non-UCSF patients.

In this program, you will:

  • receive instruction in meditation and mindfulness practices. These weekly meetings will provide a respite from the stresses and challenges of daily life.
  • learn strategies and receive encouragement to incorporate and integrate these practices outside of these sessions, to support self-compassion, belonging, and well-being.
  • shift your relationship with stress and anxiety, to provide greater acceptance, connection and freedom.

No mindfulness or meditation experience is necessary. This program is for all levels of experience, from beginners to life-long practitioners. This will be a safe space to sit together, explore, and connect. Our hour together will include lightly guided meditation, informal talks on topics such as working with change, appreciation, and freedom, dialogue and questions and reflections together. The guided meditations and talks will be recorded and available online to view anytime.

Instructors: Marc Lesser and Lee Klinger Lesser

Pre-registration is not required. Zoom link is https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88926685494

Listen to these recorded meditations for our patients and caregivers.

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity