University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

Core and More: For People with Cancer

Friday, August 6, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am

+ 10 dates

  • Friday, August 13, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, August 20, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, August 27, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, September 3, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, September 10, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, September 17, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, September 24, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, October 1, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, October 8, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
  • Friday, October 15, 2021 10:00am to 11:30am
Virtual Event There is no fee for this class, but please call (415) 514-6430 to register.
Add to calendar

Exercise can improve physical functioning in cancer patients. It can reduce the feelings of fatigue, depression, nausea and weakness that can arise during and after cancer treatment.

The Core and More class includes Pilates-based mat exercises to work on core strength and stability. We use rollers, bands and body weight as tools to enhance range of motion, flexibility, balance and muscular strength. Our goal is for you to have fun and increase your ability to perform daily activities.

This class is sponsored by the UCSF Patient and Family Cancer Support Center. It is open to cancer patients regardless of where they're being treated. You don't need to be a UCSF patient to join.

Registration is required for this class. To participate, you must undergo a pre-screening with an exercise counselor. For more information, call instructor Jane Clark at (415) 514-6430. There may be a waitlist for this course.

Event Details

  • Mary Morrissey
  • Angela Gross
  • Harry Ma
  • Valsala T Zachariah

4 people are interested in this event