University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

Brain Tumor Support Group

Wednesday, December 7, 2022 6:30pm to 8pm

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, September 6, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2023 6:30pm to 8pm

Connect with the Community!

We are committed to supporting patients and families coping with the diagnosis of a brain tumor. Support groups foster a sense of community among individuals affected by brain tumors and can be an important part of recovery. This group is open to all Bay Area patients with brain tumors and their families. Neuro-oncology and neuroscience nurses are present to answer questions and to give information regarding: 

  • Treatments
  • New Research 
  • Side Effect Management 
  • Survivorship 
  • Community Resources 
  • Help for Caregivers

Come share your story, get important medical updates, and learn about common symptoms and physiological changes.

First Wednesday of each month
6:30 - 8:00 pm
Online, via Zoom

The December group will be an educational meeting, with Dr. Jennie Taylor speaking on neuro-oncology advances and treatment updates.

For details and to be added to our e-mail list, please call:

  • Mary Lovely, RN, PhD
    415-990-4461
    or
  • Joanie Taylor, RN
    650-343-4791

This group is part of the San Francisco Brain Tumor Support Group, a collaboration between UCSF and Stanford.

Event Details

  • Courtney Gessford
  • George Allen Collier
  • Patty

3 people are interested in this event


Link will be sent to registrants in advance.

User Activity

No recent activity