University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF
Pritzker Auditorium, UCSF Nancy Friend Pritzker Psychiatry Building, 675 18th St, San Francisco, CA , Mission Bay Free Event
Free Event

The Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators (AME), Center for Faculty Educators (CFE) in the Office of Medical Education, UCSF School of Medicine

Hosts the 2023 Annual Celebration of New Members

Location: Pritzker Auditorium at Mission Bay Campus and online via Zoom.

Reception Registration: 5:30-7 pm upstairs at the Rooftop Terrace.

We invite the UCSF Community to celebrate the induction of school-wide faculty to AME, whose inductees demonstrate excellence in direct teaching learners and/or faculty development for teachers/educators. New members also demonstrate outstanding accomplishments in one or more additional areas of medical education activity: mentoring and advising; curriculum development and instructional design; educational leadership; and learner assessment.

We will also present several annual faculty awards: the AME and AME/PIPE Excellence in Teaching Awards and the Excellence in Mentoring Awards that recognize and honor the many "front line" faculty members who teach learners and faculty that mentor learners or peers at UCSF. We also recognize and honor staff in health professions education with the special staff awards.

Keynote Address

Disrupting and Transforming Our Medical Workforce: Towards Overcoming Inequities in Academic Medicine

Michelle A. Albert, MD, MPH

Professor, Department of Medicine
Associate Dean of Students and Student Experience
School of Medicine, UCSF

Event Details