University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

Academic Senate's Distinguished Faculty Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 10:00am to 12:00pm

Add to calendar

The UCSF Academic Senate is happy to announce the faculty selected by peers as the Spring 2021 Distinction Teaching and Distinction in Mentoring Award winners. The award ceremony recognizing their efforts will be held online via Zoom on Tuesday, May 25th, 2021 from 10 am – 12 pm.


For Spring 2021, the Academic Senate Distinction in Teaching Award for faculty at UCSF five years or fewer goes to Andrew D. Penn, RN, MS, CNS, NP, Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Community Health Systems, School of Nursing. Mr. Penn is based at the VAMC San Francisco.


The Spring 2021 Academic Senate Distinction in Teaching Award for faculty at UCSF more than five years goes to Vanja Douglas, MD, Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology, Department of Neurology, School of Medicine. Dr. Douglas is based at UCSF Parnassus campus, and is Chief of the Neurohospitalist Division, and Associate Director of the Adult Neurology Residency Training Program.


The Spring 2021 recipient of the Academic Senate Distinction In Mentoring Award for faculty at the rank of full Professor is Julene Johnson, PhD, Professor, Institute for Health & Aging, School of Nursing. She also serves as the Associate Dean for Research in Nursing. In the School of Medicine, Dr. Johnson serves as a faculty mentor in the UCSF Center for Aging in Diverse Communities.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

Access the event poster through the Academic Senate's Homepage through MyAccess. At the bottom of the poster is the Zoom information to the event.