University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

Join Chancellor Sam Hawgood to celebrate the outstanding efforts of the 2021 Founders Day Award recipients. Help us recognize these individuals who embody our UCSF PRIDE values and demonstrate a strong dedication to advancing health, community and diversity.


Chancellor Award for Exceptional Management

  • Jen Dowd
  • Pamela Hayes
  • Angela Marks, MSEd
  • Jane Elizabeth Rabbitt, RN
  • Karen White Horn


Chancellor Award for Exceptional Service

  • Lisa Marie Cisneros
  • LaMisha N. Hill, PhD
  • Laura Ishkanian
  • Lisa Michelle Mogannam, RN


Chancellor Award for Public Service

  • George W. Rutherford, M.D. (Faculty Category)
  • Jessica Terese Celentano (Staff Category)
  • Joel Babdor (Student/Resident/Postdoctoral Category)


Thomas N. Burbridge Public Service Award

  • Alicia Fernandez, MD


Edison T. Uno Public Service Award

  • Adeola Oni-Orisan, MD, PhD


Distinguished Nurse Award

  • Leigh Ann Ambrose, RN


Event Details

Tune in here at 12:00 p.m. on Friday, May 21, 2021.