University of California San Francisco Give to UCSF

The Chancellor Awards for Diversity recognize those who have demonstrated outstanding commitment and service to diversity, equity and inclusion, and extraordinary leadership in their respective fields and to the communities in which they serve. The 2021 awards also highlight those whose contributions are aligned with our Anti-racism Initiative.

The Office of Diversity and Outreach is proud to introduce the 2021 award recipients. Please join us for a virtual celebration on Thursday, October 28, 2021 from 12:00-1:30pm.

Advancement of Women

Faculty Recipient
Tejal Desai, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences, School of Pharmacy

Student/Resident/Postdoctoral Scholar Recipient:
Bridget Keenan, MD, PhD

Hematology/Oncology Fellow, UCSF Medical Center

Disability Service

Faculty Recipient
Peder Larson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imagining, School of Medicine

Student/Resident/Postdoctoral Scholar Recipient:
Ronnel Azizollahi
Student, School of Dentistry

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Leadership

Faculty Recipient
Ana Delgado, RN, CNM, MS
Professor, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, School of Medicine

Staff Recipient
Usma Khan
Director of Staffing and Strategic Operations, Institute for Global Health Sciences

Student/Resident/Postdoctoral Scholar Recipient:
Chase Webb
Student, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacogenomics Graduate Program

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex Leadership

Faculty Recipient
Jae Sevelius, PhD
Associate Professor in Residence, Center for AIDS Prevention Studies, Division of Prevention Sciences, School of Medicine

Staff Recipient
Anja Bircher, PsyD
Staff Psychologist, Student Health and Counseling Services

Student/Resident/Postdoctoral Scholar Recipient
Bradley Morgan
Student, School of Dentistry


Event Details

Beginning at 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 28, 2021.